What was it that I truly lost that day?
I forgot a long time ago

In the twilight, the two of us started to become unnoticable, little by little
Nevertheless, we wouldn’t return home

Somewhere is my seemingly broken and fragile heart
Covered and hidden, covered and hidden by words under the pretence of being strong

You said that we can’t meet anymore, so we’ll move on, farewell
Even if you aren’t in this world, I will run, surpassing someday’s pain

Broken framents of glass, the scent of grassy places, the wounds of summer
Hey, where are you now?

Unnoticed, the perfectly clear water has become dull and muddy
When you realised that, I too had grown up

The water’s surface wobbled; diffusing my reflection
A light is still shining through, shining through

Even you must have changed since that day we waved our hands in farewell
But still I live on, surpassing the many nights I want to cry

What was it that I truly lost that day?

You’re my friend, ah, you haven’t forgotten
The dream from that day yet, have you?
You’re my dream, ah, your one longest way has begun
Oh, let’s go now!

Everyday ahead is a shining day
Unchanging singin’, your shining morning smile
Here, a last glimpse of funny days
I’ll jump to the future, I’ve aimed to go far, dreaming of your heart
I’ll go the distance, in the endless blue sky
Embarking on a star ship, this is the most extreme forever trip

You’re my friend, ah, you haven’t forgotten
The dream from that day yet, have you?
You’re my dream, ah, your one longest way has begun
Oh, let’s go now!
Thank you my friend, ah, even though I
Still remember what happened that day
You’re my dream, I still can’t turn back to those days again
Oh, I’ll go the distance

The lie I’ve told that’s too big for me to keep hiding
I’ve come to terms with it, this is the end of my trip
It’s a game I’ll forever lose, from here on, my one dream has begun

You’re my friend, ah, you haven’t forgotten
The dream from that day yet, have you?
You’re my dream, ah, your one longest way has begun
Oh, let’s go now!
Thank you my friend, ah, even though I
Still remember what happened that day
You’re my dream, I still can’t turn back to those days again
Already on the move towards tomorrow, my flame of heart cannot be put out
That’s right, I’ll go the distance